top of page
X-RL7 thumb.png
Patreon support.png

X-RL7 is a unique pixel art styled cyberpunk animation series created by Mike Evans of electronic-rock band MiXE1 and Project Anything. The series is a mix of comedy, social commentary and original music following the exploits of the fictional band X-RL7 - featuring fantastic voice acting and musical cameos from members of the alternative music scene such as Jimmy Urine (Mindless Self Indulgence), Rob "Rawrb" Kersey (Psychostick), Daniel Graves (Aesthetic Perfection), Bret Autrey (Blue Stahli), Glenn Fricker (Spectre Sound Studios), Lauren Babic (Red Handed Denial/CrazyEightyEight), Nyxx and many more...

X-RL7  group.png
O p1.png
PJ p1.png
A p1 s.png

Fuelled by mysterious dream-like visions, follow the enigmatic X-RL7 frontman Omega as he navigates the trials and tribulations of the music industry alongside guitarist/producer PJ and flamboyant larger-than-life band manager Alfie in their journey to make it to the top of the musical foodchain. Featuring a myriad of colourful characters and original electronic rock tunes set against a cyberpunk-inspired futuristic backdrop. How will the group fare in this addictive pixel art adventure?

The mysterious enigmatic frontman of X-RL7. Fuelled by mysterious dream-like visions

Who's Involved? Artist List To Date:
(Updated July 2021)
X-RL7 features appearances from the following musicians:

Jimmy Urine (Mindless Self Indulgence)
Rob "Rawrb" Kersrey (Psychostick)
Bret Autrey (Blue Stahli, Sunset Neon)
Daniel Graves (Aesthetic Perfection)
Lauren Babic (Red Handed Denial, Crazy Eighty Eight)

Nyxx (Nyxx)

Craig Owens (CHIODOS, D.R.U.G.S.)

Glenn Fricker (Spectre Sound Studios)

Pete Crane (SHIV-R)

Amelia Arsenic (Amelia Arsenic)

Mikey AlterRed (AlterRed)

Richard Kaltenhauser (Machine Rox)

Marc Massive (Massive Ego)

Erlend Eiltersen (Essence of Mind, Lights A.M.)
Nikki Simmons (Nikki Simmons, Dreamstream)

Natasha Cox (AL1CE, Mankind Is Obsolete)
Sasha Travis (AL1CE)

Lawrie Bayldon (Studio-X)
Bridgette Hill (Studio-X)

Roman Marisak (Professional Murder Music, Spacetime)
Charlie Kennedy (Forget Your Friends, RoyalBaby)

Mike Evans (MiXE1, Project Anything)

Lee Towson (MiXE1, Project Anything)

Alan Rogers (Project Anything)

Jessie Yun (Jessie Yun)
Chris Voigt (Greasy Tales, Sexual Lobster)
Michael Joseph (Rockstar Esoterica)

bottom of page